Entering Arenas

Last evening saw my first foray into arenas. 5v5. I played 3 games to get my time in and we went 2-1. Not bad I guess. Although, our team rating is only 1400 (my personal is 1483) so there’s nothing to brag about there. It made for a completely different play experience. I don’t do battlegrounds so my experience in PVP healing is quite low. I have to say that I did enjoy it and want to get better at it. Our guild teams are basically for grinding arena points. We have a few guys who are serious PVPers, but for the most part, we’re just having fun. I was expecting to be targeted more than I was. For the most part, it seemed that no one was even after me. Perhaps they saw my noob PVP rep gear and assumed I was of little threat. Anyway, I still have a lot to learn.

2 Responses

  1. Hey there!

    I updated the link on my site to yours to this one instead of your generic blog.

    Ahh, Arena – I tried 20 games with a friend over the past month but since I’m not a dueller, I didn’t do very well. Little improvements every time, however, and it was all fun and didn’t cost money, so hey!

    But now I’d have to find a new Arena partner, as my friend doesn’t play often anymore.

    Valdesta
    WoWGrrl’s player blog

  2. The best advice I can give you is just practice. Also head over to warcraftmovies.com and watch top rated videos.
    samownall – World of Warcraft Blog

Leave a Reply

