Hood of Primal Life

About time for another post, but it’ll be a short one. Life’s hectic these days.

I got my leathercrafting up to 365 which means I was able to craft this: Hood of Primal Life.

hood.jpg

So that AH cloth green I’ve been lugging around is no more. While the healing was only about 5 points more, the previous piece had no stam on it and no damage bonus, so the Hood makes for a significant upgrade for both healing and grinding. I was able to get the +35 healing to my T4 gloves, too. Now the only green left are my boots (not counting the Oshu’gun Relic which I imagine is a keeper for quite a while).  Keeping fingers crossed for Forestlord Striders.

2 Responses

  1. If you haven’t already, you might consider picking up the Heavenly Inspiration trinket. It has a greater +Healing on equip than does the Oshu’gun Relic but substitutes 10 MP5 for the passive 53 +Healing of the Oshu’gun. It also has a shorter cooldown (1 minute). It’s acquired from a Netherstorm quest series and is a nice option to consider depending upon the needs of your current fight and whether you generally prefer mana regen or +Healing.

    Oshu’gun Relic: http://www.wowhead.com/?item=25634
    Heavenly Inspiration: http://www.wowhead.com/?item=30293

    Congratulations on your new hat! =)

  2. Actually, I have the Heavenly Inspiration but have favored Oshu’gun due to its +Healing. But now that I’m getting more healing in other places, it might be time to trade out Oshu.

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

