Illhoof Down

Just a quickie here: On our second guild try, my first, we downed Illhoof Monday night and with 8 players at the end. I was sacrificed when Illhoof was around 25%, then our shammy got hit with the next sacrifice. Got Cord of Nature’s Sustenance. The tough part for healing this fight is keeping the sacrifice victim alive: and I don’t have a good strategy for that. Probably takes more practice and alertness. I wasn’t the designated sacrifice healer (and be sure to have one) but I would throw an instant HOT to help out, but usually in vain since the person was dead before I could even get an instant on him. Luckily, we had three druids and so our combat rezzes were very helpful in this fight.

WoWScrnShot_103007_002832

______________________________________________________________

In other news, I’ve decided to also bring my shammy up; I’m figuring that I can alternate between the two alts based on each one’s rest XP: play one until rest is low, then play the other, and so on to get the most out of that extra XP. I am eagerly awating 2.3, too, for when leveling these alts will be even faster. I had been lukewarm about the shaman because I was playing him as enhancement and that playstyle just doesn’t click with me. I took him back to elemental and am enjoying that spec much more. Lesson learned: I am a caster. That’s what I like. The hacking and slashing ain’t my thing.

Leave a Reply

